Getting Clones Tonight, Confused On Nutes. Help!!

• Thread starter PocketGrower
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
P

PocketGrower

Ok so I'm somewhat new to growing and have had a few pointers along the way. Got my veg room set up with 3 600w mh.

Getting 20 clones tonight , I like sensi grow , I've always used it in the past. But why do I see growers using like 10 nutrients in their grows ?? Can someone please help! I want big strong girls ! What do I need to get and how often do I need to use them!!

zeNeTixGeNre

zeNeTixGeNre

There are lots of growing styles and nutrient regimes
They vary from adding 2 things ..veg + bloom comes to mind
To adding 10 things , NOTG comes to mind
Plants generally only need 3 things: light plus water and oxygen
How you ger or add those things are what we control

Papa

Papa

Supporter
keep it simple. some of the best grows i've seen have been with the lucas formula, no additives, and tds never above 500.

why do people throw another dozen products into the mix and overfeed their plants? to keep all those companies in business!

me? i'd rather keep the $$ in my pocket.

DemonTrich

DemonTrich

Guilty
I use technaflora recipe for success.
Boost
bloom (flower)
veg
sugar daddy (swapped for sweet raw)
thrive alive red
thrive alive green
magi-cal
Awesome blossoms
is in my lineup. Plus some other additives.

It took me a while to get my doses down right. Oh, and I feed heavily. Veg nutes come out at 1008ppm, flower cones out at 1408ppm. I've never in 5+yrs of growing ever used another line, nor have I had any issues.

guymandude

guymandude

Ok so I'm somewhat new to growing and have had a few pointers along the way. Got my veg room set up with 3 600w mh.

Getting 20 clones tonight , I like sensi grow , I've always used it in the past. But why do I see growers using like 10 nutrients in their grows ?? Can someone please help! I want big strong girls ! What do I need to get and how often do I need to use them!!