Getting to Know TLO Organic Growing

• Thread starter OfficialHaze
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
OfficialHaze

OfficialHaze

TLO stands for "True Living Organics". This is a style of growing I have been slowly learning since I started reading Skunk Magazine and all the articles the Rev puts out such as his Sensi Ceremonies and other various session articles you could keep up with and keep in line if you never missed an issue (I did). Regardless though, I have put together quite a Skunk Archive to reflect on. Be that as it may I always felt I didn't have everything I needed, (and since I started studying it before I actually started growing the concepts were much harder to grasp), and had never felt comfortable enough to undergo an actual TLO grow specifically, although I have always grown organically.

Now though, or recently, the Rev came out with a book I searched for with anticipation called True Living Organics, (big stretch huh?). Anyway, With this book I found that I had more than everything I needed within the magazines as almost the entire book felt familiar. I did however understand with a whole new plain of knowledge what he was trying to explain throughout the article series published in Skunk.

Beyond this, and this is what I am really here to tell my fellow Organic growers about. The book Teaming with Microbes is an absolute must read for anyone growing in an organic fashion. This book has opened my eyes to a whole lot of things I didn't fully understand about my soil and it's relationship with my plant's, to the point where I have a whole new confidence in my own horticultural skill, especially as far as organics go. When I read this book, I realized that TLO was basically a cannabis based grow style that implemented the practices described in Teaming with Microbes. Giving me an awesome basis for developing these grow techniques, and maybe down the road deriving my own growing style and techniques..