Going guerrilla after first backyard grow. Have a few questions.

• Thread starter radrichie61
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
radrichie61

radrichie61

Hi all. Had a great little hobby year growing 3 in the backyard on a whim of hey, wonder what will happen. Wow is what happened as all of you know. Blown away I was hmm…

So if you feel like helping.

I am way too nervous to transport a harvest very far if this goes well next fall. I live in an urban area and I’ve been scaling for three or four months trying to find a location that is close to my home but conducive to watch needed for a successful gorilla grow. I feel confident I found several locations but now I would like to ask the following.

I am not going to use parts, I plan to germinate and grow two healthy size maybe two or three loads and 1 gallon buckets, and then head out to site so I have prepped over the winter and spring. I’m going to plant them in their fertilizer with dry nutrients check it again in a couple weeks and then once a month afterwards. My plans are to do this in 10 or 15 locations around my town that are pretty conducive that I can get to either by walking biking or a very short drive. So question number one

1. Auto flower or feminized.
Auto flower from what I read, quick and small, good yield.
2. Even though I am confident I am going in the ground, should I consider 5 gallon buckets. I live in coastal NC with high heat, moist springs and dry hot July and August. Planting in areas near water that from google earth and others appear to have good exposure and green all summer. Thee area approach’s the edge of an interstate and if this works, that puts me at a quick 6 minute drive home on harvest day.
So pot vs ground.
3. Soil water retaining techniques or materials recommended. Thinking of coco, lots of organics, grass clippings, anything to hold moisture. Suggestions?