• Tagged users None
Hobblebush

Hobblebush

Got clones from a friend contorted stems and is this wpm please help

Got clones from a friend contorted stems and is this wpm please help 2

Jimster

Jimster

Supporter
I think the plant is just growing funky from rough handling or a semi-botched pinching/topping attempt. The leaf damage doesn't look like WPM to me, although I'm not an expert by any means. Hpw old is the plant?

Hobblebush

Hobblebush

I think the plant is just growing funky from rough handling or a semi-botched pinching/topping attempt. The leaf damage doesn't look like WPM to me, although I'm not an expert by any means. Hpw old is the plant?

im unsure i really dont have alot of info from them, was curious if that little speckling of white being all over the plant could be WPM in an early stage

how do i go about fixing this mess? is it possible it will straighten out? the stem isnt straight.

mancorn

mancorn

Inspect the underside of the leaves. This looks more like a pest problem due to the wrinkled leaves, which can happen when critters pierce the leave. WPM won't rub off and is more web like if looked at with a loupe, so give it a gentle dusty and see if the white will come off.

Edit: looking at your recent pic, it looks like damping off disease, which is a soil fungas. (Tons of info online about DoD.) Also if the clone was keep too moist while rooting, the tips can brown out like in your pic.

Last edited:
Hobblebush

Hobblebush

it doesnt r
Inspect the underside of the leaves. This looks more like a pest problem due to the wrinkled leaves, which can happen when critters pierce the leave. WPM won't rub off and is more web like if looked at with a loupe, so give it a gentle dusty and see if the white will come off.

Edit: looking at your recent pic, it looks like damping off disease, which is a soil fungas. (Tons of info online about DoD.) Also if the clone was keep too moist while rooting, the tips can brown out like in your pic.