Greenhouse grow question *new to this stuff*

• Thread starter sergei224
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
S

sergei224

Hi i am new to all this stuff. I am just being curious so dont say "im tired of seing all these threads etc...." I'm sure one day you guys asked this questions

Lets say i want to grow 99 plants legally all under greenhouse.

How many pounds would each plant get it grown to be like "monsters" 8+ feet.
I heard some plants can produce up to 10 pounds a plant.
Is greenhouse much better then outdoor?
why dont people just use hoop houses instead of straight outdoor.

Thanks

LexLuthor

LexLuthor

When it comes to yield there are so many factors that determine how much your going to get from each plant i.e., strain, media, ferts, amount of sunlight, ect., but if they are 8+ foot monsters grown under optimum conditions you should get 3+ lbs. from each plant.

I've never grown in a greenhouse so I don't know if it's better then outdoors but everybody can't use hoop houses because alot of people are guerrilla growing and they want the plants to blend in with the environment as best as possible.

Alittle advice, since your so new to growing, I wouldn't even think about growing 99 plants. Thats alot to take care of for anybody, especially if its your 1st time. It's better to have 10 great plants then 100 shitty plants. If I was you I would grow around 10 plants just so you can get the hang of it, then in the future after you have more experience GO BIG. I hope I answered some of your questions, good luck bro.

Chobble

Chobble

Hi i am new to all this stuff. I am just being curious so dont say "im tired of seing all these threads etc...." I'm sure one day you guys asked this questions

Lets say i want to grow 99 plants legally all under greenhouse.

How many pounds would each plant get it grown to be like "monsters" 8+ feet.
I heard some plants can produce up to 10 pounds a plant.
Is greenhouse much better then outdoor?