Grow medium suggestions for autoflower

• Thread starter cam3ron
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
cam3ron

cam3ron

I am new at growing weed and I have grown one photoperiod plant. I recently purchased Critical Mass autoflower seeds from ILGM but am unsure of what grow medium to use. I used FFOF for the photoperiod plant but I have read online that it is "too hot" for autoflowers. Any suggestions or advice would really be appreciated.

PipeCarver

PipeCarver

Supporter
I am new at growing weed and I have grown one photoperiod plant. I recently purchased Critical Mass autoflower seeds from ILGM but am unsure of what grow medium to use. I used FFOF for the photoperiod plant but I have read online that it is "too hot" for autoflowers. Any suggestions or advice would really be appreciated.
I use ProMix or Sunshine Mix or any peat based mix for photo or auto. I don't use loaded soil I add what the plants need with fertilizers once a week. I find loaded like FF soils cause more problems than having successful grows. I'm not seeing Auto's needs much different than photo's I grow mainly photo but I personally don't do anything different for auto's.

savagemonk

savagemonk

Reply I do Mr. Canucks formula from YouTube. He uses 50/50 blend of bloom and all purpose Gaia organic fertilizer (3 tbsp per gallon, 20% EWC) Bulk soil substrate is peat or coco or both, with fresh home made worm castings.
Here is an Auto Amnesia Haze from Canuck seeds almost ready for harvest
0271476C 4968 47FC A5EE D496630139B0
914E798F BA29 44A4 B596 FAB3E01B49CE

sp838

sp838

Hello, reviving this old thread in case anyone else would like to chime in. I too am a new grower, attempting my first grow with autoflower seeds. I just ordered a bag of Pro-Mix HP after hearing this would be better than traditional potting soil, should be here Friday, and looking for more insights while I wait for my sprouts to turn into seedlings.

@cam3ron -- if you're still around, how did it end up going for you?