Grow room a/c

• Thread starter Indicated
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
I

Indicated

wow..i just read a post by cannibisjohn offering help with HVAC related issues..I was supprised at the amount of interest and people needing help of one kind or another..if it helps anyone I am also a HVAC contractor in Fl. for over 28 years now..any help i can give id be more than glad to.even as far as providingl tech support for those who want to installe there own equipment. with the right tools its not all its made out to be....automation and controls are my thing so let me know...

R

ryannayr

new grow area

Indicated
I live in northern PA (warmest in the summer 90, coldest in winter 0 degrees). Each bay is 10Wx16Lx14H, I could lower the ceiling to 8 - 10 ft. if this helps, I would like A/C in all bays except mother/clone room - will possibly use portable here, unless you recommend something else....The walls and ceiling will be properly insulated and the flower rooms will be sealed, will be using a flip/flop system for flowering. Will most likely be using aircooled 1000w lights (6-8 in flower room)....Will be using soil.....Will be using CO2 (not sure yet about generator or bottled).....The floor is concrete....There is a 4 foot wide enclosed hallway which will separate the open bay and the grow area....The open bay area will be heated during the winter months maybe 60 - 65 degrees....There is plenty of room in the open bay....Is it possible to place compressors there for security reasons....If placed in open bay what is your recommendation for ventilation setup....What is your recommendation of the A/C system I should purchase (make/model) and install and breakdown for each room....Price is not an issue....Would like to stay as stealthy as possible. No neighbors for a quarter mile each way....your opinion is greatly valued and any assistance is appreciated...

CannabisJohn

CannabisJohn