grow room idea!

• Thread starter chrisg2121
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
C

chrisg2121

Okay so I've been wanting to grow for quite a while now I've had a couple failed attempts I have no experience growing or in building grow rooms but I've been researching n I've came up with this idea for a grow room that looks like a closet storage box I don't want anyone to know its a grow room cuz I'm trying to keep this on the dl lol I want a detachable top so I can have access to the plants n I wanna have my intake n exhaust fans on the floor of the box so they're outta sight I want carbon filters inside on both fans n completely airproof the whole box its gonna have wheels so it'll give the fans space to breathe I just don't know if it'll work out good with the setup I have so I'm open to any ideas or changes I could do to it thanks here are the pics

http://i684.invalid.com/albums/vv207/chrizzg/IMAG0071.jpg

http://i684.invalid.com/albums/vv207/chrizzg/IMAG0072.jpg

http://i684.invalid.com/albums/vv207/chrizzg/IMAG0073.jpg

D

DrGreenLean

Hey man!

A couple of things... Ok so 40" high.. I take it you'll be growing lowryders or "smaller" plants? Can you reach down and fiddle with things at the bottom of the grow unit? Would be a bit tricky when the ladies are in full bloom or for that matter veg, depending on how high you go! Also at 40"... Pretty tall stretch for any man or womens arm to reach down without causing some stress to the plants.

Also.. 2 carbon filters? Not to sure why you'd need two? Thats taking up a fair wack of space for no reason... Just get a decent carbon filter... Just the one! :P