Growing In The Attic? Help?

• Thread starter Rabidsquirel
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
R

Rabidsquirel

Hey you guys, I'm in my ideal home finally dog allowed? Check. Not many neighbours, check semi detached. Secluded? Check, the street is blocked for cars halfway by bollards so no traffic and it has an attic. At the moment I've 3 haze under a 600w with a view to scrogging, I'm aware of a few mistakes already it's my first time at weed, vegetables, yes weed indoors? No anyway I have also just planted 4 expensive seeds, which are up and just dropped first leaves, I'm going to veg them with cfl until I can put them on 12/12, can anyone recommend some kind of plan for the newbies to maximise yield. Space is no issue but space without light is no use I have the three grouped up together as moving them from directly under the light makes them want to reach over for the light I don't know if I'm panicking unduly

Dan789

Dan789

Welcome @Rabidsquirel, so an attic grow, with what type 600 watt light? My main concern would be with burning the house down. If you post a picture it would give the community much more to go on and to offer suggestions.
(Hint, select the upload file, select you picture and you're there).

Bannacis

Bannacis

One thing that would help max your yields is to use better lights than cfl up to flower, at beginning yes...but as they get bigger they will be able to handle more light. bigger in bigger out.

Organikz

Organikz

Root mass my friend. I focus all of my inputs into overall biomass, roots being most important. Some people only tend to what's up top. Every square millimeter of root surface area takes up x amount of nutrients. My plants are a foot tall and have the root mass to fill a 4g pot and they did and I had to up pot to 10g.