Gryphon butane? Any thoughts?

• Thread starter Hodor
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Hodor

Hodor

I am relatively new to making bho and the shop by me only has gryphon. Was just wondering if anyone else has used or has any input?
Thanks

Pisces

Pisces

Never heard of it……

I was using Special Blue x7 with excellent result…..but have recently switched to Crown.

StonedPngwin

StonedPngwin

What kind of shop is it? Pipe shop, tobacco store? Try cigar stores also if you have any near you. Lol I must be lucky.... Their are 5 head shops within 15 minutes from me so I have a nice selection to choose from. I've been using the vector 14....7 bucks a can

Pisces

Pisces

Geeez, $7 a can????

Ebay sells 12 packs of Vector x14 for $65… thats roughly $5.50 a can.

Something to consider..?!?!

Not sure why you'd want to spend so much on Vector Butane anyways…..the stuff has waaaaaay more residuals in it then Special Blue x7 and WAY more residuals then Crown Butane, which are both about half the price of Vector.

StonedPngwin

StonedPngwin

Geeez, $7 a can????

Ebay sells 12 packs of Vector x14 for $65… thats roughly $5.50 a can.

Something to consider..?!?!

Not sure why you'd want to spend so much on Vector Butane anyways…..the stuff has waaaaaay more residuals in it then Special Blue x7 and WAY more residuals then Crown Butane, which are both about half the price of Vector.
Does that price figure include shipping? I only buy one can at a time so it really isn't cost effective to buy a case. 12 cans would last me over a year lol.

Pisces

Pisces

Free shipping…..

VECTOR 14x Filtered Premium Butane (12-Pack) 320ml 10.8oz Signature Quality

Yea, but thats $25 that could be going into your electric bill or gas tank or…. ;)

Pisces

Pisces

OR>…….. you could get a 12 pack of Crown which is a MUCH cleaner butane for almost half that price.

Something to consider!!!!

12 Cans Butane Gas CROWN . European British Lighter Refill Wholesale Fuel

StonedPngwin

StonedPngwin