H202 The Do's And Don't's

• Thread starter Gardenguy2.0
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Gardenguy2.0

Gardenguy2.0

Hey farm fam

So I've never used h202 before and I've recently partnered up with a friend who swears that it's harmless. I know I could easily look up product information, but I've been misled before

So I wanted to ask growers who use it, or are against using it, to leave some information here about h202. If it's harmful in any way shape or form, have you burned roots or leaves with it before. What do you use it for, what dont you use it for. Thanks again!

-Garden Guyeee

Gardenguy2.0

Gardenguy2.0

I would never use h202 in an organic soil grow... itll kill your beneficials
Good to know, see that's why I posted this I wanted to know what's up with the stuff. Can I still use it to clean around them?

How harmful to the leaves Is it if I get some on there?

GT21

GT21

I like soup
Supporter
Good to know, see that's why I posted this I wanted to know what's up with the stuff. Can I still use it to clean around them?

How harmful to the leaves Is it if I get some on there?
You can use it anywhere you want to clean up... just dont put it in organic grow soil. As far as getting it on leaves its not that big of a deal... people use it to get rid of pm

Bannacis

Bannacis

I use a little bit H2O2 if I'm soaking seeds, also in my fogger cloner. kills the bad stuff.
And as GT21 states keep it out of your organic medium. "It will keel"... any spray on leaves will not harm them, just cover the tops of your pots to keep out the drips.
It's good for cleaning, so is bleach.

Gardenguy2.0

Gardenguy2.0

You can use it anywhere you want to clean up... just dont put it in organic grow soil. As far as getting it on leaves its not that big of a deal... people use it to get rid of pm
Alright, I feel better about it now that I know a little something. I don't like using ANYTHING im not educated about. Seems super crazy.

Gardenguy2.0

Gardenguy2.0