Have i killed my plant.

• Thread starter Sup3rnov4
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Sup3rnov4

Sup3rnov4

Hey guys I'm new here after the worst thing that could happen to my plant happened.

So I decided to give growing a go for the first time and brought some auto seeds. I have had nothing but problems with them.

I germinated them and they sprouted but then stopped growing so transplanted them to a looser finer compost and 1 took with very very slow growth u till 2 weeks ago. (Pic 1 9 weeks old)
20200614_183120.jpg

This pic it week 4 it was double the size on break.

I couldn't bring myself to top it so I started training which was working.

I have woken up today and the wind has snapped the stem clean off leaving about 30% of the plant with 2 nodes left. (Pic 2 after the break)
20200620_091902.jpg

I am trying to clone the top but I'm praying the plant is salvage able.

One drop

One drop

Bush Doctor
Supporter
hi welcome to the farm hope you enjoy the site, you watch it will get its act together , a lot of indoor growers myself included do exactly this to start the plant mainlining a style of plant manipulation. Relax enjoy your plant maybe a windbreak is needed to shift the prevailing winds . Regards Od .

Beachwalker

Beachwalker

"germinated them and they sprouted but then stopped growing"

most likely it appeared like it had stopped growing because after a seedling comes up it grows roots first for up to several weeks and then it grows leaves

Sup3rnov4

Sup3rnov4

the day went from bad to worse I just went out to smoke a dutch and in 2 hours a snail has crawled into the pot and started eating the stem close to the bottom 😭

One drop

One drop

Bush Doctor
Supporter
Perils of outdoor growing if you crush egg shells around the plant Arthropods don’t like to get there foot in to much stuff that sticks to them an old trick from a old gardener . Od .

Sup3rnov4

Sup3rnov4