Help a noob first timer grower

• Thread starter sitzzo
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
S

sitzzo

I dont know but from a couple of day the leaves started to curl in.
i changed the bulbs with a led platform and i'm keeping it at 40%.
Idk if they got burn, if they had too much water or if there is something that i ignore.
they dont look very good, they are actually wierds.
what's going on?

Help a noob first timer grower
Help a noob first timer grower 2
Help a noob first timer grower 3
Help a noob first timer grower 4
M

mdterpz532

They look okay to me. If mine looked like that I wouldn't think anything. Looks like some hard water spots on your leaves perhaps, or nuit mix.

I'm a rookie myself but I have fathered close to 30 at this point.

I have one right now in my tent looking extremely sad, but leaves are all green just severely droopy, I've been away tho, they will get their attention today

Edit: spelling

T

Tyrant

I dont know but from a couple of day the leaves started to curl in.
i changed the bulbs with a led platform and i'm keeping it at 40%.
Idk if they got burn, if they had too much water or if there is something that i ignore.
they dont look very good, they are actually wierds.
what's going on?
Curled leaves are normally a sign of either light or heat stress it also appears you may be over watering. Make sure you let them dry right out and the saturate entire medium then wait till completely dry again

TLOnewbie

TLOnewbie

How high in nitrogen is your soil?
If you are feeding with liquid nutrients, quit feeding for 2-3 weeks
It's hard to tell for certain but the 1st photo shows what looks like the "nitrogen claw"
If it is, clean ro water will cure this
New growth should look better
Good luck

ADANTHEGROWER

ADANTHEGROWER

aside from the nutrient checklist. another question I would ask myself is the lighting situation.
what type of light am I running and the distance im placing them under.
there is temperature and humidity levels.