Help an old man pick a new L.E.D flower light! (On a budget.)

• Thread starter ReeferRon
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
ReeferRon

ReeferRon

O.k so like the title says...I'm an old school grower. Probably started growing seriously about 35 years ago. About 4-5 years ago I got mites real bad and decided to take a break from growing my own for a while.

Well, I've got the itch again! I've already got my seeds from the breeders. Set up my veg room with a 4ft 8 bulb T5 for my seedlings, and a Bloom Plus 3000 (my first ever L.E.D light) for vegging them.

I've never used anything other than HPS/MH so I'm a complete noob to the new technology.

Looking for a light to replace my 1000watt HPS for flower in a 4x4ft area. And....I only have around $600 to spend on it. Am I crazy or do you think I can find one?

I have been looking at the Spider Farmer 4000. They say its good for a 4x4 space, but will it perform like my 1000watters? From the reviews it looks like it can produce some nice colas... Anyone use this light or know anything about it?

Anyone have any other recommendations for flower lights? I'm open minded... HELP!

JSH1973

JSH1973

Supporter
I'm not very well versed in the different lights but I only just started out and got two Mars Hydro TS1000 for my 2/4/6ft tent and I'm very happy with them.
For your space maybe have a look at the TSW2000 or TSL2000, you would get two of them for less than 600, maybe also have a look for discount codes in the vendors/sponsors part of the forum.
I ordered direct from their website.

ReeferRon

ReeferRon

I'm not very well versed in the different lights but I only just started out and got two Mars Hydro TS1000 for my 2/4/6ft tent and I'm very happy with them.
For your space maybe have a look at the TSW2000 or TSL2000, you would get two of them for less than 600, maybe also have a look for discount codes in the vendors/sponsors part of the forum.
I ordered direct from their website.