Help designing and setting up 40x44ft

• Thread starter Bakedjon
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
B

Bakedjon

Hello everyone. I have recently started a collective that is focused around research. I am still very young and have been growing since I was 11 years old. Most of my experience is in outdoor growing. I have been growing indoors for about four years now. I have grown in soiless and coco so far. I have a lot more space than this but we will start with this room. The largest room I have ran so far has been about 20k. If you guys dont convince me otherwise. I have designed the room to be one big open room.

The room is 44x40 with one 11ft room on one side and a 16 foot room on the other. I have planned to do coco in this room with about 40-56 lights. I have always used 4x4 tables with 50 gal rezs. I have another room that is double this size and some others... I would like to continue with what I know for now and start to experiment with the UC. I would like the spaces to be as automated as possible. I have a very good electrican, but everything else I am on my own with. I am concerned that doing drain to waste with coco on this op will run me into problems with having to have too many rezs etc. The room comes out with 56 lights perfect with 2 foot space off three walls then a six foot space off another. The lights would be in 7 rows of 8 all horizontal. So what would you do if you were me?

I saw this site the best place for help as there are some amazing grows on this site. I would appreciate all the help from the people who have worked with larger grows. I live on the coast so its a bit cooler here. I believe I am going after what everyone else is, but numbers are really not a concern for me. I rather veg less as I have not had the best experience growing trees indoors.