Help from an experienced farmer needed

• Thread starter farmer joe
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
F

farmer joe

I am looking to build a flood and drain system large enough to use my 1000w conversion lighting. I am trying to find a thread that details the steps and equipment needed to build this system. I am not experienced with indoor at all but this outdoor season was to fun to stop now. I'm going' indoor for the winter. Flood and drain seems like a preferred method among alot of growers.
Any help would be great. I am going for a system that will utilize my 1000w lights. If anybody has a suggestion or prefered method of growing(flood and drain, dwc,etc...), I'm up for some tips.

M

moggggys

ouch , its a tough call fella , ok first why flood and drain i wonder , theres loads of other methods out there , flood and drain has its place of course but from a DIY its not really practicule due to water leaks , therefore buying a system is the prefered option but then if your buying the worlds your oyster , what irecommend for newer growers is DWC ( deep water culture as in bubblers ) or aqua/waterfarms due to the ease of use and self containment ,,,, no sep rez needed

have a looksee in google for waterfarms , your good for 9 under a 1000 or 4 aquafarms , a tip would be to not allow too much veg time as the plants seriously shoot up and outgrow with this grow style , yeilds are epic , well worth the initial investment

bubblers are also great to use and easy to build yourself

P

poutpup07

moggggs i agree

the dwc culture system with excellent reflection would be the best way to go here.....the flood and drain table would it be run to waste, run back to reservoir? really one can be built cheap enough with some 2 x 4 s or pvc piping as a frome and a kiddie pool to flood and drain i dunno i would check out the dwc those can be made with relative ease also
this probably didnt help any so sorry just making other viable options available to you.
pup

H

hererisssh