Help! New to this And my ladies are sad

• Thread starter Nicitron
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Nicitron

Nicitron

I am a newbie. So I need some advice. I’ve had these gals as clones for a few weeks. They are in coco. I began with fox farms trio at the prescribed rate of grow big and big bloom. Reading more about coco I added cal mag into the regimen about three days ago. They are growing but don’t seem too happy. I’m not sure if it’s too much nutrients for them or cal mag diff. Thoughts?
Help new to this and my ladies are sad 3
Help new to this and my ladies are sad
Help new to this and my ladies are sad 2

BowHammer

BowHammer

are you HFF "High-frequency fertigation"? Coco is tricky unless you know what you are doing. If you are not feeding and watering at least 3 times a day in coco you are not doing it right. Also, did you buffer your coco with calmag prior to potting in? Coco leaches calmag from the plant you will need to add calmag every water. And you will need to measure ec in flow and run off to judge how much more you need to fertigate, as I posted above check out that link you will thank me if you want to grow in coco.

Last edited:
HighBuddha

HighBuddha

It's is definitely not nute burn as it would show up on only leaf tips first.

You can rule out overwatering with coco

I'm leaning towards a deficiency.

Cal mag should have been used from day 1 I believe. Growth that was effected won't get better so keep using the calmag and make sure it doesn't get worse

BowHammer

BowHammer

I believe it's just harder for them to uptake nutrients in the soil formula while growing in coco.
na this is a ec problem lack of fertigation and probably failure to pre-buffer the medium it can be fixed but she has to get her numbers right on that inflow and runoff, and I agree she would probably do better with full synthetic nutrients, simply because DTW coco

Nicitron

Nicitron