Help on Identifying this deficiency in Coco Coir

• Thread starter jesgal
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
J

jesgal

New to this forum, first post. Please excuse me if I don't know how to reply or send messages, I'm new to this.
I need help identifying this deficiency. I am growing in 2 gallon plastic pot, straight 100% coco coir.
I am in week 5 in veg stage. I am using Canna coco coir, Canna Coco A and B , Canna Rhizotonic, Canna Cannazym and Canna Calmg in RO water.
I water 10x daily with 20% run-off, I notices new growth (tops) had some yellow. My last reservoir nutrient mix was 5 days ago, my Calmg ppm's 200 (ec .4)
with 400 ppm's coming from Coco A & B and 25 ppm's from others with total ppm's at 650. I pH to 5.8, letting it drift to 6.5 then pH back down to 5.8
My mixing order is; I Calmg my RO water than add my base nutrients (coco A&B) then additives and last I pH nutrient mix to 5.8
I appreciate any help..

2Lix_YWlj1XK6P7qVTjq-_ehZLgNolhCYg3_hwz2oLN4oj2hJOXN0JdrtFLz6rpq8kiOVxFYX9ugSAqIXI0DFJx659ENnptFzHoyrDEVtkqfthm2cRR0RVoNufl7Ot7fK8ytCaFQHZPAeB7B0S4gHwQ

b4FX-ETjHbnr15rBixm-rmoewINYaUdsPr_13z_4BJD7XI-5dvH2FWn3ErIX8FuP6InsGDW3gHj5gCafejjI4T8F0OkIu4PdIbhsCPWYaa5M7BYoNKRF7pNOb6WaP7w3zOwwW5rghBF3NPtJxdD8Y8E

Last edited:
H

hooterjh101

Possible UV damage? I cooked by plants a bit in veg once with my sp3000 shortly after I got it. Was right around 60% and a good 24 in above the canopy.

Other than that, I have no idea brother .

That light is certainly no slouch though. Running two of them in a 4x4 now and they re fantastic. I rarely go over 60% even at 12/12. That gives me DLI of 40 and If I go any higher they start stressing.

J

jesgal

Possible UV damage? I cooked by plants a bit in veg once with my sp3000 shortly after I got it. Was right around 60% and a good 24 in above the canopy.

Other than that, I have no idea brother .