Help ! Plants looking sick Help!

• Thread starter tipper619sd
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
T

tipper619sd

I have recently taken pictures today in my garden and have been seeing that many top leafs are curling down and droping. Please help me for i am a noob and dont know what the problem is.

Plant pic 1jpg
Plant pic 2jpg
T

tipper619sd

Can anybody help me ? I am very concerned and dont want to hurt my babies.

convex

convex

Might very well be heat curl ...

What size lamp?
How close to canopy?
Air movement?
Canopy temps?

If not heat related the following additional info would be helpful in aiding you:

Style of grow?
Medium?
Nute regime?

T

tipper619sd

ok I have a 600 w hps the lamp is between 12 and 20 inches from canopy reason being i have a few tops that shot up . Room temps are in day between 84 to 82 at night 77 to 75 humidity stays between 56 and 44 um I have a eroflo 12 site system. i am using rockwool and hydroton. I am using GH 3 part system lucas formula. I also use botanicare aqua shield , and cal mag when needed. I am currently adding my house and garden top booster and bud XL from H&G. I know it sounds cmplicated but i cut my bloom in half and add the other half back between hydroplex ( 4ml per gal ) and Bud xl ( 4ml per gal) Maybe i am doing too much but i was told to make my own recipe and see if it works. I have had no problems but recently just leafs on top of nugs curling down. Thanks for your help

T

tipper619sd

thats what i thought its also caused my nugs on those plants to stretch to keep cool im guessing. I am going on week 5 as of today an i am introducing MOAB this week. Hopefully it will help my nugs beef up a lil. Thanks for the response my friend.

freegrow

freegrow

Premium Member
Supporter
what is temp right under light ? ...............its not the same as your room