Help with Bugs in reservoir

• Thread starter CelticCannabis
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
CelticCannabis

CelticCannabis

Good morning fellow growers. I’ll start by saying I am a novice grower. I am into my fourth Indoor grow in two years. My first was an soil grow which was not too bad. I decided though to switch to hydro. My next two grows were not stellar but hey, I’m having a great time learning, modifying my setups and generally communicating with other growers in these types of forums.
I am into my fourth grow now. I am very happy with my system. I am running a recirculating, nine bucket setup. I feel that my quality parameters are good. I am at day 54 from seed and some of the plants are showing signs of pre flowering so I am preparing to flip them in the next number of days.
I am reaching out today because I’m the last four days or so, I have what I think are springtails showing up in my reservoir.
I have checked the individual buckets and they are not in any of them...only the reservoir.
Does anyone know where they come from. I filter my water and it appears as though I get all the pesky buggers of the top of the water but the next day, they are back again. They do not appear to be harmful to the plants.
Can anyone offer some advice?

Help with bugs in reservoir
Help with bugs in reservoir 2
Scolymia7

Scolymia7

They look like little spring tails. Harmless and benificial. They eat fungus and rot but don't cause damage.

dollardos

dollardos

If you just hate seeing them wash out the rez with a lil bleach once a week and use all water soluble products.

CelticCannabis

CelticCannabis

If you just hate seeing them wash out the rez with a lil bleach once a week and use all water soluble products.