HLG Scorpion Diablo or Mammoth Mint White?

• Thread starter theguyonthecouch
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
T

theguyonthecouch

Looking for help in deciding which light to purchase. The HLG Scorpion Diablo v2 or the Mammoth Mint White 6-Bar. In a 4x4 tent. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Trying to figure out which one is best and why. Lights linked for reference.

T

theguyonthecouch

Welcome to THC Farmer.

I like bar-style fixtures best, but I never heard of Mammoth Lighting.
I've never used quantum board before. It just seems like Scorpion Diablo is so highly recommended so I was going to pick one up before the sale ends today but then I was also recommended the Mammoth so now I'm not sure what to do.

P

PahPahCee

If you have tall ceilings then Diablo. If you have limited height I’d go bar style.

F

Farmer87

Looking for help in deciding which light to purchase. The HLG Scorpion Diablo v2 or the Mammoth Mint White 6-Bar. In a 4x4 tent. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Trying to figure out which one is best and why. Lights linked for reference.

I just got a scorpion diablo x and my plants love it blows my vivo sun out of the water. Did have a dimmer issue they resolved super fast. Only really issue im having is that it may be too much for a 4x4 tent. im new to LEDs and probably should bought a different tent or a different light but its in there now just gonna have to do more training.

budsofgeorgia

budsofgeorgia

I just got a scorpion diablo x and my plants love it blows my vivo sun out of the water. Did have a dimmer issue they resolved super fast. Only really issue im having is that it may be too much for a 4x4 tent. im new to LEDs and probably should bought a different tent or a different light but its in there now just gonna have to do more training.
i would think you could just dim it down a lil if say 60 is too much go down to 55 or 50

Toohighmyguy

Toohighmyguy