How old are you and when did you start farming?

• Thread starter 0MEGA
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None

0MEGA

I was just curious to see how old most the farmers here are and how long have you guys been farming,
i want to see how diverse the age groups are.

I myself am pretty young Im 19 going on 20 this year, i started my first indoor when i was 16 in a closet 75watts miracle gro:giggle
moved outdoors doing guerilla and came back indoors last year got a pretty nice set up going now 1200(x2 600) watts now in a 4x4 setting up a scrog as we speak.

M

Malachi

16 was my first guerilla grow. I have been farming for about 15 years, but the last 8 I have gotten a bit serious, LOL.

sky high

sky high

wow you "boiz" are makin' me feel OLD.....

Not that I'd give up all the "smokin' and trippin' is all that you'll do..." tag from the 70's...

51 here. Been growing in continuous mode for 20+ years. (aka, haven't BOUGHT pot in 20+ years) Before that I had a few attempts OD...1973 (mexibagseed)....1980 (Afghani)...that were somewhat (personal stash level) successful...

"I was so much older then, I'm younger than that now..."

ah....the fog!

s h

Skunkmasterflex

Skunkmasterflex

Premium Member
Supporter
man, i dont have that much time compared to some of you guys....started at 17 and im 26 now.....9 years aint shit compared to 20 LOL.....sky high keeping it real forever it looks like! u are the movement homie

Cannastyle

Cannastyle

Started out around 20 growing chronic bagseed in the woods.....Now...I'm 25 and moving up to 4000 watts...LOL

sky high

sky high

LOL, skunk. Lotsa folks been at it much longer than I have....

I'm sure a few other guys can relate to the "old" days of growing...pre-Internet...when all ya had were pics in high times and an Ed rosenthal/Mel frank book to go by. What's funny is to go back and look at some of those old volumes/editions.... Ed and mel were wingin' it too...LOL.