Hvac/r Mechanical Engineer

• Thread starter OGPunkrocker
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
MrBlah

MrBlah

I used to be an HVAC and mechanical engineer. Designed everything from refrigeration equipment to commercial buildings. It was fun. Up until the part where my boss didn't believe me when I said he and his wife(sales) were misrepresenting and flat out lying to the customers.

leadsled

leadsled

GrowRU
Welcome to the farm.
For total control of a dehumidifier with a plc. (turn on compressor and.or fan. )
What industrial dehumidifier would you recommend?

Have you worked with tridium?

Thanks for your time.

MrBlah

MrBlah

Most normal RTUs these days have an option for hot gas reheat so they work like a dehumidifier when they need to and they work like a normal AC unit when more cooling is needed. Daikin and Trane RTUs do, at least. Many have an option for variable compressors as well as control packs to work with building automation systems.

I have not worked with Tridium.

MrBlah

MrBlah

These bry-air de humidifiers i can get the RH down to single digits in a environmental test chamber.

http://bry-air.com

Bry Air makes desiccant dehumidifiers, so, not surprised. In the operation of commercial cannabis facilities, it's just unnecessary to reach that. However, it doesn't preclude them being useful, mostly due to the loads that are put on a dehumidifier. Desiccant units always use less power than a unit that does hot gas reheat, but it is also more expensive as a capital investment and it it also a 1 trick pony. Most desiccant units don't do cooling, so it is an addition on top of the rest of your HVAC equipment.

Og Gong

Og Gong

Rip Geologic