Hydro chem fert growin' dude needs help.

• Thread starter Cat Jockey
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Cat Jockey

Cat Jockey

Yup, I am one of dem chem fert hydro guys. Sig says it all. ;) I am staring at a batch of dirt (soiless) that has been mixed up wit those things I speak of in my sig that I am not an expert on. Dead things, body parts, shit, oragano things.

The low down:

Sunshine #4 with Hydroton added (very aerated)

3 cups blood meal
3 cups bone meal
1 cup hydrated lime
3 cups 'o da bat guano
3 cups o' birdy poo-poo

And a parteridge in a pear tree.

I gots me a medium with nutes preloaded into it and I am sure some time release. What I could really use in the realm of help of my growin' bruthas and sistas of the organic stripe is an idea of what I am sitting on for nute levels, and any that may be at high levels or time release so I don't hurt da ladies. I am pretty comfy with chem ferts and can adjust dosages accordingly, I just don't know what the hell is already loaded into the dirt at what levels so I can adjust how much of what to change on my fertigation regiment.

Thanks in advance, your chem fert bruther.

Texas Kid

Texas Kid

Some guy with a light
Here is my recipe.....a modification a little on Subby's mix

(1) bale of Sunshine #4 or preferabley HP-Promix
(1) bag of earthworm casting
(5#) Blood meal
(5#) Bone meal
(1) Cup of epson salt
(1) Cup of Azomite or other rock phosphate
(1) Cup of dolamite lime or sweet lime
(5#) Bat guano (phosphorous dom)

Water till damp and turn for a few weeks and then your good to go..

Tex

Mr.Sputnik

Mr.Sputnik

Have you guys ever tried kelp meal or a silica humate like GH rare earth? What about beneficials?

Texas Kid

Texas Kid

Some guy with a light
Hp Promix has mycrorizzae(sp0 in it but if i use Sunshine #4 i like to toss in a bag of light warrior, happy frog, or tarrantuala/pirranha to kick up the benificials in the mix

Tex

Mr.Sputnik

Mr.Sputnik