I am having thrip issues, help!

• Thread starter Bzy
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Bzy

Bzy

So I grow indoor and outdoor... This is my first year going indoor.. I had to remove my 2 mother plants due to a massive thrip infestation, no biggy whatever... I cleaned the mother tent and disposed of the issue. (used alchohol and hot water and soap + hot water.) But I noticed I now have thrips in my veg tent. So I sprayed all the plants down with 90% alcohol + warm water. Havn't had a chance to see how they've reacted, but I ordered Spinosad. Now I have tons of Thrips on my outdoor plants, I see ladybugs everywhere but still tons of thrips, they are about first week into pre flower but I hear Spinosad is unsafe to smoke. So what do I do? I'm pissed because either my outdoor crop brought thrips indoor or visa versa but either way both my grows now have them...

Not sure if it was the soil I bought or had sitting, I wasnt changing clothes before going into my grow room so who knows... All I know is I want these gone and in the least harmful way possible. Like I said I ordered Spinosad because everyone is saying its the best for thrips, but now I'm reading its banned and can be bad to smoke. So is there another spray I can use otherwise? I know I cross contaminated my room or my outdoor and now I want these things GONE!

What do I need to order, throw me some links guys... Also should I even treat my outdoor plants or just let them go? Websites say thrips arent as bad outdoor and I have tons of ladybugs etc, but plants are about to flower and if I'm going to spray them nows the time.

mancorn

mancorn