I think I have a hermie…

• Thread starter Sensemilla
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Sensemilla

Sensemilla

Hey!!

Hope everyone had a power weekend.

I’m still learning how to grow this plant and apologies if my question sounds silly, I’d appreciate any help.

I have a couple plants that I think have hermied. I had a couple power outages (government related) during my lights on period. I was also running 2 flowering tents at one time and had to open up both tents for a week (maybe more) because the weather was ridiculously hot and the temps inside the tent were pushing 34’C. Opening up the tents up helped get the temps down to 27’C.

I also started noticing some leaves were tacoing, especially on the untopped plants that were taller than the ones I topped (I was experimenting on the two methods to see the difference). I thought maybe my light intensity was a bit much so I turned them down from 600w to 200w. I’m thinking maybe the strain doesn’t like too much intense light 🤷‍♂️ or possibly magnesium deficiency but then I would see a bit of yellowing between leaf veins or is that wrong for me to assume? I was running my lights at 600w in a 2.3m 1.5m. I was told by the guy at the horticultural shop to crank up the lights in flower.

I also found one or two nanners on one of the plants in my one flower tent and as soon as I noticed them I realised, I could have a problem. I thought I’d let them finish off as they were in week 7 and wanted to finish the flush so I could at least have something to smoke 😆.

In my other tent, I first started noticing the tips of the pistols change colour in week 4 and progressed as the weeks went on. I’m now in week 6 of flower and I’m pretty sure, judging by the pics that they have turned. Im thinking I chop and salvage what I can or just start over.