I'm a noob! How do these two little seedlings look?

• Thread starter BavarianFarmer
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
B

BavarianFarmer

Hi! I'm new here and just germinated these two seeds last week and it's been 4 days since they broke the surface. the one on the left is a little slow and for some reason the two side leaves have been kind of half gone since it broke the surface. The plant on the right looks to be doing well.... there is a tiny bit of yellow on the edges at the base of the leaves. I'm currently using a 400w MH 3 feet away. ph 5.5. nutes 210ppm. 160 cfm fan and a oscillating fan.

How do they look?

Thanks a ton!:weed-sign:

http://i85.invalid.com/albums/k56/dankid37/IMG_0856.jpg

V

VenomPimp

They look fine, but you shouldnt need any nutes for the first week, until the end. let them establish a root system before they start getting burned by nutrients. They will be fine for several days on just water. also, the rockwool looks like it might be a bit dry, too wet or too dry can cause whats called 'damping off' google it...

B

BavarianFarmer

5th day since breaking the surface...
http://i85.invalid.com/albums/k56/dankid37/IMG_0859.jpg

Maybe a Mod should move this thread over to the hydro section or something.

M

MASSES 420KING

no hid yet use t5 or t8 floros and put em about 3-5 inches away give the week seedling an extra week in each stage and it should come out just fine good luck

B

BavarianFarmer

I've been using the MH so far and they aren't burning at all. The light is set about 3 feet about the seedlings and I have lots of air ventilation. Is it really a must to get a florescent? As long as they don't burn with the MH it's alright right?
Thanks!!

bigdrty

bigdrty

get a florescent and lower it a couple inches from the tops. Using a MH U cant get as low and might have Stretching problems at this point....plus its more Cost effective. I would turn on the MH's around 6"-12" in plant growth...

M

MASSES 420KING