I'm Stumped.

• Thread starter MrScruffy
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
MrScruffy

MrScruffy

This is my first post on this site and I need help from some experts. I have been growing for 6 years outdoors in Happy Frog and Ocean Forest with occasional worm castings, bat guano and mykos. I grow in the Western Foothills of the Sierra Nevada Mountains at 2500' elevation. The first few years were great but this year and the last two have been not so great. Pests and light pollution. This year I am using Fox Farm Grow Big, Big Bloom and Tiger Bloom which I have successfully used in the past. I have also had good results with Botanicare. I am currently pulling 25 dead leaves per day from each plant. My growth is stunted, I am 3 months in and my plants are 3-4 feet tall and growth last week was 4 inches. I started giving Cal-Mag about a month ago. No improvement. I flushed the plants last week and started with nutrients again in a lower dose but no improvement. I PH my water every time and water by hand. 1 1/2 gallons per plant every other day. I have sprayed spinosad or neem oil 3 or 4 times and used diatomaceous earth on the soil and lower trunk once. I usually use Smart Pots but this year I am in 25 gallon hard plastic pots. Everyday I pull the leaves and look at them under a microscope. I have not found any pests. I don't know what else to do. The plants look good and the new growth is great but still, dead leaves on the lower inside fan leaves starting to move it's way up.

Im stumped
Im stumped 2
Im stumped 3
Im stumped 4
Im stumped 5
Oh gosh

Oh gosh

copper bro. Scope the edges of the area, there you'll see small patches and cankers of grey mold/fungus. Relax nutrition for a week. Not a nutrient issue. Avoid getting leafs wet.

MrScruffy

MrScruffy

A copper deficiency? I flushed last week thinking I may have nutrient lockout but no good. So flush for a week and return nutrients to a lower dose?

MrScruffy

MrScruffy