Is this clone rooted enough to move to it's soil?

• Thread starter optical
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
optical

optical

Hi folks! I have just a single cut off my main mother plant that's sprouted some roots!

Hooray!

I'm a noob and am not sure at what point I can take this sucker out of my cloner

Thank you kindly!

Is this clone rooted enough to move to its soil
optical

optical

I moved it into moistened soil, and it wilted a short time later. It is wilted in it's pot right now. I am hopeful it will recover with time, I'm guessing I needed to acclimate it more or harden it off somehow?

Should I be doming this thing after moving into soil next time, then slowly weaning it on and off maybe?

Thanks again

JoeCroupier

JoeCroupier

I moved it into moistened soil, and it wilted a short time later. It is wilted in it's pot right now. I am hopeful it will recover with time, I'm guessing I needed to acclimate it more or harden it off somehow?

Should I be doming this thing after moving into soil next time, then slowly weaning it on and off maybe?

Thanks again
Clean it off and put it back in the cloner for a few days see what happens, you don't need to dome it as it's rooted already, doming's just to keep moister in the cutting while it develops new roots to water it's self, that's why people sometimes cut the ends off the leafs to stop the pointy part on the end drying out too fast to keep water in.

It might be bad soil ? wrong ph soil ? too much heat droops plants so maybe too warm ??

LoveGrowingIt

LoveGrowingIt

Supporter
Clean it off and put it back in the cloner for a few days see what happens
Yes. I just had one that wilted in soil, so I put it back in the cloner for a while. Now it's back in soil and is doing okay. I up-potted it yesterday.

mjvdet13

mjvdet13