Just Another Newb

• Thread starter CriticalWorm
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
CriticalWorm

CriticalWorm

Hi everyone. Well where to start? First group I've ever joined. I've been growing for over 15 years. Started of with indoors, growing hydro on 4x8 NFT tables with 1000 watt hps over each 4x4. Been outdoors for the last 8 years. I've come along ways in those 8 years. Learning so much. But I'm tired. Tired off hiking, tired off digging. It's so much work to do it the way I have too, too succeed. Long story short. I'm going back indoors. I've joined this group because I feel like I have too be behind the times indoors by now? Still have all my old gear but really wondering about light. Would it make since to change all my 1000 hps out for some LEDs? Not looking to spend a bunch off $ unless it makes since too. Almost ordered a G8 900 series light to try out awhile back, but with further reading talked myself out off it. Since then I've been eyeing up LEDs from timber. The led world is very complicated to say the least. So that is mainly why I'm here. I need help desiding what to do b4 its time to setup. Was gonna turn on 3 1000 hps. Thx and nice to meet you all.

iKharon

iKharon

Sounds cool man! I'm actually getting my wife a small, 1 plant tent, setup with a 300w LED (Mars)... will be testing that pretty soon. I've come to believe there are a couple good LEDs out there, however, most still swear by HPS. I wouldn't invest in an led unless it's just for fun/testing. If you want to guarantee your yield, I'd run a double-ended light in your tent indoors. I grow in a greenhouse (poly-tunnel) 12x20 as of current, but upping to a 24x24 light dep greenie next season. Big harvests in season is more up my alley. But anyways, I'm curious how you do, how my wife will do and am honestly excited about the results. (Hopefully good) lol. Just make sure you have a nice organic medium.

Evil Monkey

Evil Monkey

Premium Member
Supporter