just posting introduction

• Thread starter notfromhere
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
N

notfromhere

How's everyone doing today. I figured I would write something and maybe get a few posts under my belt. I am notfromhere as you can see by my name. I have been a longtime lurker on this site. I have been growing for a few years. Its been a colorful journey to where I'm at now. I am no expert. I am open to criticism and advice. Both are welcome. At one time I had 16 different strains . I do not have the time space or space for that kind of variety. Everrything got 3 runs and got was trashed or given away if it was not keeper quality.

I am now left with 6 strains.

Gurple (grand daddy purple x bc god bud male). This is my almost bulletproof purple. pretty fast veg for a purple. Good canopy management and trains well. Its grows with a dark drk green color in flower and gets dark purple under the leaves at wk 4. Even at 90 degrees inside. 100 outside. But its a slow cloner. And if you flush it to early and run it a week longer for that deep stone I love it is susceptible to throw bananas. Only happened one time in 6 runs but still worth noting. Super kushy smell when growing. The last week it darkens up and brings out the berry. Final cure and smoke. Its got a fruity kushy taste sprinkled with that expansive smoke I love.

Ak-47 is a massive yielder. Its gonna be dumped but I still have a few lurking around. 11-12wk strain. Massive yielding white frosted pine flavroed buds. Super fast cloner. Fast veg. But its finicky. If it gets even the slightest bit rootbound it autoflowers. You can not get a good rootball in a container.