Last watering before harvest ??

• Thread starter devious d
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
devious d

devious d

Hi all, i have been growing hydro for many years, but for my last 2 crops ive gone the organic route.:clapping as im in the middle of the flush it got me thinking how long after the last watering do people crop there plants? or does the lack of water in the substrate not matter to the amount of water the plant is holding ? i would like to hear what peoples ideas on this are, even if it doesnt matter at all. :passingjoint::passingjoint:

TheCoolestMan

TheCoolestMan

Premium Member
Supporter
I like to let it dry befor the chop but it will depend on strain and phenos. Also i look at how the pant is flushed if she still have many green leaves then i flush some more etc...
Even ur drying room condition can help u decide if u have to water befor chop or not.

Growing organic its better to keep your soil always a bit wet and not dry for the bacterias life. Ina completly dry soil the bacteria will died as in the desert soil. In organic no bacteria no food for the plants. But some strain like to dry up a bit between two watering, u can see the result directly the next moning! Bigger buds! Next run i will try with nutes and let the soil dry between each watering.

Knowing this, maybe u can let the soil dry out by the end, kill the bacteria so the plant will be completly flushed...

F

farmerjohn