Leaf Curl

• Thread starter kevinb42420
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
kevinb42420

kevinb42420

Newb here. Have 2 plants that were put into flower about a week ago. One of the plants has leaf curl on the ends of the leaves and has for weeks now. I read that this could be from overwatering but I have cut back and seen no change. I'm feeding with fox farm big bloom and also supplementing with calmag. The plant doesn't seem to be suffering because of it but being a newb I figured I could learn a thing or 2. Any help would be much appreciated.

tinderthumbs

tinderthumbs

pic of it plz and how are u watering and when??

kevinb42420

kevinb42420

Watering 32 oz ph'd tap every 2 days and feeding once a week

kevinb42420

kevinb42420

This is actually my 2nd grow, had a single plant a few years back, def learned a trick or 2 but there's always more to learn and now that it's legal in mass it's game on!

hermit186

hermit186

Back off the nutrents about 15% or a bit more. (after you get back to normal growth) What is the PH of that plant. Do a slurry test.
You are getting close to N tox also need to thin a bit air movement is important.
What is your media. If dirt your feeding nutrients into something that didn't need it till week 2 to 4
Cal/mag is the biggest part of your problem. The N in cal/mag will drive you into N Tox and after that.
Read Seamaidens post on Cal/mag and treat them individually and put cal/mag on shelf you will never use it again.
The leaf gets long and skinny and the tips droop. In your case the nutrients your adding are burning the tips of every leaf I can see. That means your over feeding and over watering. Your correction is hard.
Your PH has locked out the nutrients your adding is one.
Mostly I would recommend a flush but not to you You need to get the PH of the root ball.
All media has a different PH factor.
If you establish that the ph is right then reduce your feeding by 50% and water every 3rd day