Leaf Tips White And Edges Sawtooth Upward

• Thread starter Hchaz
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Hchaz

Hchaz

I'm new to hydro growing, just entered flowering 2 weeks ago. The edges of leaves from top to bottom of plants curling upward. Sawtooth I believe they call it. The tips of many leaves turning white. During veg I was getting brown spots so I started calmag every other week and that fixed it. It looks like heat stress but it's near bottom of plant also. Could it be potassium def because to much cal mag?

Leaf tips white and edges sawtooth upward
Hchaz

Hchaz

I'm doing dwc and starting with emeralds recommendation of 5ml/gal running around 1200 ppm with a consistent ph of 6.4. Plants are drinking about 1 gal every 2 days so I'm topping it off with straight ro water. My ro is 0012. I read one of your posts where you said to underfeed them. I'm new to hydro and have been upgrading as I go. Next batch will use a rdwc I'm building now so I can monitor and replenish easier. I made the mistake of buying a complete kit setup and have replaced every part of it so far with better quality parts.

Hchaz

Hchaz

ok, still getting the burnt tips, leaves curling upward. Root balls big and white, 5.8 ph, room humidity 50-55% temp during light period 75-85 deg, 65-70 during light off. Buds growing decent...more fan leaves are yellowing. I'm using emerald harvest 2 pt and adding calmag every other water change. I start with a 900ppm then every other day refill w straight ro water. When ppm hits around 300-350, I replace with new batch. Maybe I'm just being paranoid and over thinking this. First indoor grow dwc while I build my rdwc system

IMG 5145
IMG 5147
IMG 5148
IMG 5152
IMG 5153
Last edited:
m8ty

m8ty

Found this info for you in another post:

"A good way to judge whether or not, your mix is "too strong" or "too weak" is: