Led Grow Light Manufacturers

• Thread starter ChillN
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
C

ChillN

Hello, my name is Thomas. I'm new to this forum, and forums in general.

I work for a commercial LED lighting company based in SoCal. We are a nationwide provider of LED floodlights, LED tube lights, edge-lit panels, etc. We have been selling LED grow lights on a limited basis since 2012, and in the last year the amount of inquiries we've gotten has increased more than 300%. I have been tasked with developing our line of LED grow lights for use in legal/medical growing facilities.

We have the reputation and reach to sell our products nationwide, and increasing our grow light business in 2015 is a top priority. I'm not here to shill products, bash competitors, or argue with anyone. I am a lighting professional with a firm grasp of LED systems, components, testing, etc. I know what constitutes a commercial grade growing system, and I'm not here to shill products, bash competitors, or argue with anyone.

I'm here to try to figure out all of the perceived drawbacks of LED grow lights. I've reviewed a few forums and noticed that all the manufacturer's have their fans and detractors. It's difficult to know who is being compensated for their comments.

I appreciate any responses to my questions and if this is an inappropriate venue for these questions, I can remove them or put them somewhere else.

Case Studies - I've seen a lot of grow journals, youtube videos, manufacturer's sell sheets, and others. Are these grow journals and videos useful? Currently our customers purchase the lights and then test them for 90-120 days. We don't get any feedback on the performance. The big growers are extremely private about their facilities and growing process. Has anyone ever seen a case study with LED grow lights that went beyond a closet grow, with 2-3 LED lamps?