Light intensity during flush.

• Thread starter PurSaveer
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
P

PurSaveer

Hey all, Spider Farmer LED newbie here. I'm about to start to flush. I'd like the temperature to be less, and I need a light somewhere else. I've got 2 SF-4000s and a SF-2000 in a 4 1/2' X 9' area , and 16 days to go. My thinking is that in the last stage of flower, it's better to have lower temps, but also the need for intense light would be much less too, just like in nature. My thinking is to remove the SF-2000 from the middle, and reposition the larger lights. I'm thinking to raise them up too. I wonder if it is customary to raise them up during flush? Thanks for any tips or links :)

Jack og

Jack og

Supporter
Hey all, Spider Farmer LED newbie here. I'm about to start to flush. I'd like the temperature to be less, and I need a light somewhere else. I've got 2 SF-4000s and a SF-2000 in a 4 1/2' X 9' area , and 16 days to go. My thinking is that in the last stage of flower, it's better to have lower temps, but also the need for intense light would be much less too, just like in nature. My thinking is to remove the SF-2000 from the middle, and reposition the larger lights. I'm thinking to raise them up too. I wonder if it is customary to raise them up during flush? Thanks for any tips or links :)
The verdict is out there, in our greenhouses we do lower the blue light and white light intensity by half last 2 weeks but we also don’t flush, our media is like coco and doesn’t require flush. Maybe other will chime in brother

P

PurSaveer

Thanks Jack og.
I use soilless mix with some perlite, and General Hydroponics 'Flora Nova', and CalMag. In my last grow, I used the 600W vertical HPS on one side, and the Spider Farmer SF-4000 on the other. The SF side ripened about a week faster. The weed from both sides seemed to us to be more potent. The flavor was milder than before, with almost no kush taste. The SF side yielded much more than the HPS side.