Looking And Listening, First Grow...

• Thread starter dcgolfer
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
dcgolfer

dcgolfer

Hi All,
So for Christmas wife gave me the thumbs up on my kinda of "Man Cave" or in this case hopefully a "Ladies lounge". I custom built my space since I have been medicating for 26 years, I look forward to growing here forever. I am looking for any advice along the way but have read so much I felt comfortable it was time to make a run. I tapped out the budget for now but making notes for next time. Fab pots and better medium so far.

What I finished with is 3x5x6 space but lost some floor area due to unforeseen steps, actual floor 3x4. 2000W light I put in last night which really perked them up but raised temp 10-12 degrees to 85, opening door helps to get it down to 81 but humidity drops to 45-50. Installing draw fan in ceiling tomorrow so hopefully, that will balance back out. I have door cracked and put in gallon with a pump to get bubbles going for now. Adding pretty simple drainage/reservoir to get the pots up in the air a little too. Not too many questions now but I am sure there will be some along the way. I have been reading around here almost every day since I cracked the drywall and it has been a huge help. I think I have found everything needed so far in the forums. I am excited to grow and share what I hope will be a good first of many harvests.