Looking For Advice On My 1st Grow Plan I Put Together

• Thread starter Shatterstar
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Shatterstar

Shatterstar

Hey All,

So I been researching this for awhile, and hopeful about my first grow. All my stuff is coming in and Im putting my system together now. I hope to do a grow journal as well.

Please check out my plan, as this is my first time growing Im hoping to get as much advice as I can to tweak my grow plan before I get started. The image shows all the components of my grow as well. Thanks all!

Strains
White Widow
Girl Scout Cookies

Setup
4x4 Tent
1 - MarsHydro 192 Reflector
DIY HPA Aeroponics System
C02
10 Gallon Reservoir (using 9 gallons)
Aquatec 8800 pump
Nutes - GH Micro,Gro,Bloom, Calimagic, Hydroguard

1st grow
Limonene

Limonene

don't grow cookies
don't use aeroponics
don't use co2
don't use a 3 part nutrient schedule.

Keep it simple brother, learn to walk before you run.

Good luck

Shatterstar

Shatterstar

Thanks, that was helpful.

I am planning on Aero/Nutes/c02 because I have a limited space and want to achieve maximum yields. As I understand, keeping it simple cannot attain this type of growth especially since I plan on utilizing LST, super cropping & topping techniques to maximize my SCROG plan.

Im not lazy and the idea of putting some seeds into a pot of soil and coming back in 2 months does not appeal to me. I plan on daily logging and attention through-out my grow so I can collect data on how to further improve my grows.

Shatterstar

Shatterstar

Alright instead of helping, you two are saying just dont do it. Can you give reasoning instead of just saying dont? Im not afraid to fail, its all part of the process.

Limonene

Limonene

I think co2 is a real "cherry on the cake" addition to a grow and you will only get the results if everything else is perfect.