Looking for opinions for starting my first garden

• Thread starter kreeper66
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
K

kreeper66

Anybody ever used a "Phototron"system?

[I'm hoping to get some opinions about the "Phototron"plant system.I'm planning my first grow attempt and this seems like a very user friendly way to start.[/I]

U

ukgirl420

hello :hi: and welcome to the farm ,,sorry i have no knowledge of the phototron system ,,but goodluck :rauch08::rauch08:

Darth Fader

Darth Fader

Hi kreeper. I don't know much about the phototron either, but I recommend to just do a lot of reading on the forums first-off. I think the most user friendly systems (search these terms) is going to be a hempy bucket, or a wick-fed bucket (I'm currently using) w/ CFL lighting for low heat. You can add more lighting as you go.

It's a lot of fun to set up your own closet or cab. The best thing about these buckets is NO MOVING PARTS. That is, no air or water pumps that can fail, like a hydro system has. No reservoir changes either. Also, you can leave a wick fed system for a week without watering it - it waters itself. This was what I was comfortable w/ on my 1st grow. I don't want to leave for the weekend, power surge or breaker pops, & come home to dead plants.

H

HypnoToad

Here are some simple to use nutes that are inexpensive:

http://stores.ebay.com/Blue-Mountain-Organics

Their whole lineup is 45 or so shipped. It's organic, and easy to use. Also, go soil. It's slower but safer and waaay more forgiving. That being said there are lots of easy to use hydro systems if you have the money for them.

HT

wonderinalice

wonderinalice

Here are some simple to use nutes that are inexpensive:

http://stores.ebay.com/Blue-Mountain-Organics

Their whole lineup is 45 or so shipped. It's organic, and easy to use. Also, go soil. It's slower but safer and waaay more forgiving. That being said there are lots of easy to use hydro systems if you have the money for them.

HT