Mad Scientist Syndrome

• Thread starter CHILKaT
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
C

CHILKaT

I’m an artist and I’m certain I’ve gone over the edge of sanity. I’m obsessed with a cannabis plant. For some, that may not seem to be an oddity at first glance, but when I’m not coddling it, feeding it, caressing it, talking to it, admiring it, or staring at it, I can think of nothing else. She is the progeny of a breeding project and also the future of a breeding project. She is perfection personified. I have charts, graphs, spreadsheets, lineage notes, and database, pictures, and plans….okay, lots of plans.

My husband says I am the most cannabis obsessed person he has ever met, especially in light that I also despise it and am a non-smoker. Although I may not be the only non-smoker to take up growing, my past history makes it very odd indeed.

Cannabis kills. Well, I’m sure many people would argue with that, but it is my fact. In 1976, I flatlined after smoking marijuana, I was 13 years old. It was Columbian Gold. It was a heart racing hallucinogenic; it snapped both my body and my mind. It was a life changing event. Heh, pun intended. But, that is a whole other story I don’t really want to get into. But from that moment on I only viewed it with negativity. In my early twenties I started a law enforcement career which began in undercover narcotics. Time changes a lot of things, but I’m pretty sure most people who know me would be shocked to find that I am growing cannabis.