Male pollen sacks in veg?? Please help.

• Thread starter malachii
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
malachii

malachii

Guys, I just noticed something with one of my plants. I'm in VEG (24 hours), but this looks like a male (!?). First grow, so no basis of comparison. Hope you can help.

It also seems that one has female parts? Maybe I'm reading things wrong. I've included a picture of the male in question first, the female in question second (circled in red), and lastly, what most of my veg plants look like (what I expect is normal).

I know, I know, the plants aren't the healthiest. First grow and all, made some mistakes, getting better with time... (looking forward to the next grow already).

What should I do now?

p.s. I added a pic at the end of what I believe is a female plant (!?). I'm not sure again, since i'm new to this but that looks like female hairs to me. What's going on? I've been on 24 hours light a a few weeks now. Only interruption was when I had somebody in my office for work, and I wanted to reduce light leakage, so I turned off the HPS, and turned on 2 CFLs in my closet grow to reduce light leakage, for 4 hours. Seems like a passable thing to do in an emergency. Like a cloudy day for the plants.

Male pollen sacks in veg please help
Female
Male pollen sacks in veg please help 3
L

LBZ Farmer

Get rid of anything with male flowers on it!

That first picture is AUTOFLOWERING and the pollen is going to happen any time now!

motherlode

motherlode

@Rolln_J
Supporter
I have to say that does look like autoflowering

often a plant will show sex in veg - but just 2 hairs or 2 ball sacks

S

swisscheese

Get that first pictured plant out of your garden before pollen is everywhere!

malachii

malachii

Ok, the plant is out! Phew. I never thought this would be a risk during veg, so I wasn't paying close attention, but in the last day or two those sacks got big enough to catch my attention.