May have a major problem...

• Thread starter terpy_tetons
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
terpy_tetons

terpy_tetons

So, I'm new to all this and I think I've made a fatal error with my autoflower grow. Right now I'm on a budget with a 48x48x80 running 2 hps lights and my Promix HP got backordered so I tried my hand at an online "mix recipe". Unfortunately, black gold makes 2 soil mixes and I got the "all purpose potting" with slow release nutrients rather than the organic variety. Is there any way to save this? Any input appreciated. I'm just hoping I don't have to throw these seedlings out, I got 5 out of 6...

gorillaglueaaron

gorillaglueaaron

🦍
Supporter
So, I'm new to all this and I think I've made a fatal error with my autoflower grow. Right now I'm on a budget with a 48x48x80 running 2 hps lights and my Promix HP got backordered so I tried my hand at an online "mix recipe". Unfortunately, black gold makes 2 soil mixes and I got the "all purpose potting" with slow release nutrients rather than the organic variety. Is there any way to save this? Any input appreciated. I'm just hoping I don't have to throw these seedlings out, I got 5 out of 6...
Sorry can't help you but if it makes you feel any better, the exact same thing happened to me. I germinated my seed thinking I would have my soil in time and then it got delayed so I planted it in some coco I had. Now I have it in coco which I have no idea how to grow in and I'm not sure if I'll get my soil any time soon.

mysticepipedon

mysticepipedon

What would be the reason to throw it out, because it's not organic? Or do you think the mix is just all fucked up?

If I were in your position, I think I would try a non-organic soil grow.

coherent

coherent