Mothering

• Thread starter OrganicLit
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
OrganicLit

OrganicLit

Ive been growing for a few years with a living soil method and I've only grown from seed. Ive done some research on cloning and I'm confident but I would like a word from the community on the best way to long veg a plant and keep it fed consistently. Liquid nutes? Or maybe cook up a new soil ammended with long release N in a big pot?

Mr Bee

Mr Bee

What I do-and I know it's not perfect but it's the only way I can keep the amount of mothers I have- I just constantly reset my mother's once they get big enough to bloom (which isn't too big in my grow) and i,v got what cuts I want off it I bloom the mom and keep one of the rooted clones I took from it so keeping moms long term in one pot isn't really an issue..but that ain't living soil though.

Mr Bee

Mr Bee

Ive been growing for a few years with a living soil method and I've only grown from seed. Ive done some research on cloning and I'm confident but I would like a word from the community on the best way to long veg a plant and keep it fed consistently. Liquid nutes? Or maybe cook up a new soil ammended with long release N in a big pot?
Most living soil growers feed with top dressing and let the living soil do the rest.

JWM2

JWM2

Premium Member
Supporter
What I do-and I know it's not perfect but it's the only way I can keep the amount of mothers I have- I just constantly reset my mother's once they get big enough to bloom (which isn't too big in my grow) and i,v got what cuts I want off it I bloom the mom and keep one of the rooted clones I took from it so keeping moms long term in one pot isn't really an issue..but that ain't living soil though.

Same here. It’s just easier that way. Plus as they grow space becomes an issue so by rotating out the moms you can keep them from taking over your space without stressing them out too much.

New school

New school