My Hedonism Bot.....

• Thread starter Discretepete
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
D

Discretepete

Alright farmer fam.... This will be my very first fully documented grow HERE. Also my very first documented photoperiod grow. I've been an auto guy since I started but it's time to chase the yield.
So to get started im throwing up my 2x4 tent. I have a 4' 4 bulb T5 laying around I just grabbed new bulbs for. I've never used one before, only hid and LED. I'm going to start with two bulbs on 10" away, please correct me if I'm wrong, any input is welcome and appreciated.
I'll be running a strain called hedonism bot by my buddies over at Kaos Kreationz. These beans are reg photo so I'll have to find me some females and do some cloning and stuff. Figured this route would give me the opportunity to try a few different new things and get some experience in. I did land a job at my local grow shop and am pretty knowledgeable about things and got the basics. This grow should go smooth for the most part and I feel pretty confident about it so hopefully all works out well. I'll be getting the tent and light up and beans popped today. I'll be starting all 8 beans in 1 gallon pots. My soil is a blend I started using for my autos consisting of 1/3 sunshine #4 aggregate plus, 1/3 botanicare cocogro and 1/3 holiday #3 perlite. Very nice airy quick drying mix.
Ill be running advanced nutrients this round but here soon will be switching over to remo nutrients. We don't carry advanced at work but we do carry REMO and I can get it a lot cheaper.