My quest/adventures for the honeycomb so far lol...

• Thread starter QuarterbackMo
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
QuarterbackMo

QuarterbackMo

So first and foremost I decided to start making bho wax/honeycomb out of my trim I started reading all these threads and found out what was missing from what I was doing before. The thing that was missing was my vacuum purge station...

So in doing my homework for how to set one up I realized I already had all the shit I needed just sitting around lol. Im an hvac tech in my spare time and come to find out all you needed was a vacuum pump and gauges and a chamber... Well lucky me already had a robinair 6cfm cooltech vacuum pump and yellow jacket r-22 gauges sitting there that I have been using to vacuum out ac systems for the longest now... So that was cool for sure definitely +1 for the home team.

Next thing was the vacuum chamber and boy has that been a mf so far... I made one from a mason jar and the suction cup fitting from the mighty vac that works fantastic but it can only do very small amounts considering how im doing half pound plus runs of bho at a time it just wasnt gonna work so on to the journey for a bigger chamber I found myself on which led me to ebay...

Now let me tell you anybody who says using a regular ss pot works either has a weak pump or is full of shit because I already did this to two of them without adding a lick of heat...
My questadventures for the honeycomb so far lol
... Currently I have found the food saver jars you buy at sears work great due to my friends research we are on the same mission... I personally have went back to the mason jar for now until I can find a suitable replacement that wont fold on me under any condition.