My second grow COCO

• Thread starter Clm307
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
Clm307

Clm307

Sup guys this is my second grow and first in coco so hopefully I can make it through without to many problems , any and all suggestions would be greatly appreciated 🤙
3x3x6 tent
260w quantum board( at half power about 3ft away) 24 hr
coco perlite mix (washed and buffered with cal mag twice)
2 peyote WiFis
RH 75%
temp 80f

Germinated by soaking two hours then placing in wet paper towels , then placed in jiffy pellets

Seed broke surface on 6/22
Gave first watering at 6/25 which I thought was a ec of 300 but actually was 1000( due to faulty ec meter )
this went on for the last two days till I got a new meter today . So I don’t know what to do but give a proper diluted dose tomorrow and hope for the best but as of now they look healthy 🤷‍♂️..like I said I’m new to this but I have done a lot of research. suggestions would be much appreciated 🤙

My second grow coco
My second grow coco 2
My second grow coco 3
My second grow coco 4
BurnzYzBudZz

BurnzYzBudZz

HOWCan.i.helPYOU?
Supporter
My $.02 is when the plant is that small you don’t need to water until runoff. It is easy to overwater at that stage. I wouldn’t water again under the cup is almost completely dry. Happy grows.

Clm307

Clm307

My $.02 is when the plant is that small you don’t need to water until runoff. It is easy to overwater at that stage. I wouldn’t water again under the cup is almost completely dry. Happy grows.
I thought it’s harder to over water coco? I was told to saturate whole media to help with salt buildup?? Is this wrong?

Aqua Man

Aqua Man

I made a thread here that I feel is a bit more new grower friendly.

Also using this free app on my phone so I don't have to use my PC spreadsheet anymore.

Clm307

Clm307

Day 8
Watered to runoff about 20%
ph6.2
Ec 450