Need A Little Help With A Huge Problem.

• Thread starter MidwestToker
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
MidwestToker

MidwestToker

I have a strain that I use that has been giving me fits for the last few runs. It's a Blue Mango I made from a mix of a 05 DJ Shorts Blueberry (F) and a 10 Mango Haze (M). I've been running this strain for about 5 years now and the last time I had 5 in 3gallon smart pots and only 1 made it to finish. Every thing is fine until around 4 weeks of flower then they start doing this.
Need a little help with a huge problem Need a little help with a huge problem 2 Need a little help with a huge problem 3 Need a little help with a huge problem 4 Need a little help with a huge problem 5 Need a little help with a huge problem 6

Details are as followed. 18 lt. pots of cyco coco with 10% added perlite. 4x4x7 grow box with a 600 watt Hortilux HPS with open reflector. Ventilation is 170 CFM fan with a carbon filter, temps are running 78 degrees lights on and 50% RH. Nute's are GH cocotek 2part at 600 ppm's in veg and 850 ppm's in flower.
As I said I've ran this strain for almost 5 years now without any problems and none of my other strains are being effected.

Toaster79

Toaster79

At first it looks like P deficiency but out of experience i would say over fert. Do you flush regularly? Can you measure your runoff EC?

MidwestToker

MidwestToker

At first it looks like P deficiency but out of experience i would say over fert. Do you flush regularly? Can you measure your runoff EC?
Been running this strain for almost 5 years the same way without any problems until now. Coco, drain to waste, Runoff EC is not a viable test from my experience.

MidwestToker

MidwestToker

Over time genetics become less and less stable. Maybe its had its run my man.