Need help building a shed for outdoor growing

• Thread starter TheScandinavianNoob
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
T

TheScandinavianNoob

ok, so I have never grown any weed or read about it in detail.
I live in Norway a pretty cold and harsh country, I want to build a shed for growing weed outdoors far into a forest.
I need help with the materials ill need, like everything, any specific wood? what wall insulation is best etc since I am a complete noob.

Also any tips for making a portable energy source that I can recharge?

mysticepipedon

mysticepipedon

As you already know, this is not a well thought out plan. You don't know if you'd even like growing.

Would you like a small cabin in the woods? I hope so, because you will be building one. How much will that cost you? Do you have another $5K for a generator that will run 24/7, or the money to bring utilities to it?

RomanFilipowicz

RomanFilipowicz

Large-scale growing involves lighting and sometimes watering gear, and because the Norwegian climate is generally too harsh for outdoor growing, the cost of providing sufficient real estate can be huge. Technically easy to learn growing but financially a lose project. You may know Cannabis are being imported here at cheap rate.

Ponky

Ponky

You need power. Lots of it. And a shed with 6" framed walls. Insulated. The cable will cost 15 dollars a meter. And then you need a garden supply center.

T

TheScandinavianNoob

As you already know, this is not a well thought out plan. You don't know if you'd even like growing.

Would you like a small cabin in the woods? I hope so, because you will be building one. How much will that cost you? Do you have another $5K for a generator that will run 24/7, or the money to bring utilities to it?
just a small shed that can fit 2 plants at a time, this is not thought out 1 bit as you said, it's just a plan to grow some medium quality weed to smoke much more cheaply than buying off of other people.