Need help diagnosing what’s wrong with a few girls

• Thread starter Kopper1013
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
K

Kopper1013

Hey y’all I’m brand new to the growing game and could use a hand.

I’ve got a few girls going that have developed some spots. I’m thinking Magnesium deficiency but don’t wanna burn the tender little ladies. Two out of four have these dots.
Need help diagnosing whats wrong with a few girls
Need help diagnosing whats wrong with a few girls 2
Need help diagnosing whats wrong with a few girls 3

My setup for general information is a yehsence YE2000 LED light about a foot above the tallest foliage, they’re also sitting in a window. They’re planted in 6” pots with fox farm ocean forest potting soil. They’re drinking distilled water and have been fed twice in the past week with a seedling feeding (1tsp per gallon) of fox farm grow big liquid plant food. Light is on 18 and off 6 with a rotating fan run same schedule. Currently they’re indoors but plan to move outside in mid June into 25gallon pots.

Any information would be much appreciated as well as anything I should change from my current and future setup.

Thanks y’all in advance!!

jesterthejedi

jesterthejedi

Ocean forest already has nutes, I’d just be adding water and I’d let my tap water sit out at least a day, so the chlorine evaporates rather than give them distilled which won’t have any calcium or minerals in it. How dry is that soil? It appears too dry from the pics. Also how far is your light and is it dimmed?

K

Kopper1013

Thanks for the reply!

Light was about 12” away from the closest foliage at the time of pic. I just moved it to 16” and got it to 815 PPFD. The soil was dry in that pic, I watered Friday then went camping for the weekend and that was Sunday mid day when I got home.
We just had a good rain so I collected 6gallons of rain water assuming that’s best of all??