Need help diagnosing.

• Thread starter HIFTC
  • Start date
  • Tagged users None
H

HIFTC

I have done as much research as I can, i have narrowed it down to tobacco mosaic virus, or broad mites. If I'm wrong please let me know, this is my first grow and I'm new at this. The water PH is 6.0 and the soil is 5.7. I have not yet introduced nutes to the soil and the plants are just starting their 3rd week of life.

Need help diagnosing
Madbud

Madbud

Most first timers overwater, let the soil dry out til she starts to wilt before the next watering.

oldskol4evr

oldskol4evr

if that is soil,you be better off and better growth feeding a t 6.5 ph,do a slurry test on your soil,take about 1/2 cup of soil and fill a glass with ro or distilled water,give a good stir or shake,let it settle a little bit and then stick your ph pen in the liquid between the floating stuff on top and above the soil in bottom,so let it settle for about 30 min then take your reading,no more guessing what your soil ph is,soil does best with 6.5 to start and all feeds and or water going in is 6.5

H

HIFTC

if that is soil,you be better off and better growth feeding a t 6.5 ph,do a slurry test on your soil,take about 1/2 cup of soil and fill a glass with ro or distilled water,give a good stir or shake,let it settle a little bit and then stick your ph pen in the liquid between the floating stuff on top and above the soil in bottom,so let it settle for about 30 min then take your reading,no more guessing what your soil ph is,soil does best with 6.5 to start and all feeds and or water going in is 6.5

I did test the soil and it was at 5.7. I used the same method you just mentioned but I strained the water through a coffee filter.

oldskol4evr

oldskol4evr

I did test the soil and it was at 5.7. I used the same method you just mentioned but I strained the water through a coffee filter.